Back in Lincoln, Gone to Kansas City

For the last week, I’ve been in Kentucky with family, visiting relatives I haven’t seen in two years. I had a little cosmetic dental work done by one of my relatives to correct something that has been seen in my family a few times. Yesterday, I arrived back in Lincoln, and today, I head down to Kansas City for a week. I have some business to take care of while I’m down there. Hopefully, with a little spare time in the evenings, I’ll be able to grab a few caches too.

In the last week, I added 21 caches to my list.  I also got the opportunity to add Indiana to my list of cached states with my visit to Indianapolis, where I also dropped my new TB.  Plus, I’m on a role for numbers of caches in one month.  I’m already up to 122 caches, and I still have a bit over a week left to increase that number.  Hopefully, by the time I make it back to my own apartment, I’ll be past 800 caches.  Cache Stats is already putting a prediction of meeting 1000 before the end of the year, with both my overall and my 2008 averages.  That would be a nice goal to achieve.

The one downside of being so busy is that the planned set of caches I wanted to put together in Lincoln is being pushed off further until I can find some time to place it.  It took me a while to figure out how I wanted to do everything, but I just don’t have the time to get things up and running.  Maybe, someday, I’ll be able to.

So without wasting too much more time, I’m finishing up my business in Lincoln and preparing to drive down to KC tonight.  I’ll try to find a place to make a posting, but if I don’t, my next post will have to wait until I get home, planned for July 27th.

TripCyclone

This entry was posted in Geocaching. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

