Busy, Busy, Busy

I may or may not have mentioned this already, but I’m moving to Kansas City.  What this resulted in was having a busy two weeks, which is about the amount of time that has elapsed since my last post.  Let’s provide an update.

Two weeks ago, I had gotten back from Kentucky and had a brief layover in Lincoln, NE before heading to Kansas City for a week.  I had training to do and needed to find an apartment.  However, I was going to be away from a regular computer during the week, relegated to my Palm, which does not handle wordpress well.  I got to grab a few caches while in KC, though I could have gotten much more if I had been a little less lazy each day after sitting through seminars.  I was able to grab only six caches, but I did get to see some nice parks, including a place called Burr Oak Woods, which I will be revisiting.  I also got the chance to visit a farm where Harry S. Truman lived and worked when he was young.

After Kansas City, I went home, having exactly one week to pack and get my things in order.  It was a busy week, that’s for sure.  Then, with some last minute news, I found out that the day my stuff was going to be loaded up by the moving company, I had to be gone.  This meant little room for error, which was what was previously planned.  That, and the movers had an error pop up, causing them to scramble to get a truck to me from Cheyenne, WY.  They arrived at 10:30 PM, and finished at about 5:15 AM.  I then loaded my car with the final items and drove to Lincoln. 

I was staying in Lincoln for the weekend because my new place won’t be available until Monday.  The nice thing was that this allowed me to attend an event in Ashland, NE.  I got to Lincoln right as it began.  I hooked up with TC and 8601 and we drove to Ashland, where I got to surpise everyone by being there.  It was a nice little event, and the food was great.  After grabbing a few trackables, we left and made a stop by Mahoney State Park to scout out some spots for potential hides, provided we are able to get permission to hide them. 

In the end, you can see how busy my schedule has been lately.  And it’s only going to stay crazy the next week as I move in and attend some more seminars for my new job.  Hopefully, I’ll hit 800 caches tomorrow.  I’m only five away. 

TripCyclone

This entry was posted in Geocaching. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

