And That’s Number Seven

Every morning I drive through a small neighborhood to avoid the traffic at a HWY 71 exit.  Everyday I passed by a park without realizing it was there.  A few days ago, I happened to notice it as I drove by later in the day.  So, I thought I would check it out.  I found some potential hiding spots and decided to come back.

This morning, I went back to the park with some ready to go caches and began going through hiding spots.  I thought I had one picked out for a nano.  Set in place and collecting coordinates, I remembered two other spots I had seen the day before.  So I went off to check them out.

Looking them over, and after some thought, I decided to change my plans and used a different container at a different spot.  It is a basic hide, something that people have likely seen before, but I figured it has less of a chance of being muggled.  I collected the coordinates then drove home to get the cache submitted.

So today, I welcomed my seventh cache to the world…The Key to Belvidere Park.

TripCyclone

UPDATE: A thanks goes out to awhsom, who got STF. They were the first log to get posted, and they mentioned a pair of sunglasses at the cache site. Not reading the log right, I thought they said the owner left them. I quickly went out and found my new pair of sunglasses sitting near the cache. Once again, the good nature of cachers is shown.

This entry was posted in Geocaching. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

