One Thousand…and two caches

I did it.  I met my goal of getting 1000 in 2008.  Then, I did better by meeting my goal of 1000 this weekend at a pizza party holiday event in Omaha, NE.  To top it all off…both 8601 and I hit 1000 with the same cache.  It was a good weekend.  But, I’m going to spare all the details until my next post and just announce that finally, after 21 months, I have found 1000 caches.  And, I topped it off by grabbing two more on my way home.  No reason not to get a jump start on the next 1000.

TripCyclone

This entry was posted in Geocaching. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Thousand…and two caches

  1. golfgunny says:

    Congratulations! I’m looking at 100 this week…Not quite the same, but a milestone nonetheless.

  2. P.J. says:

    Maybe you can get 1,100 by the end of 2008! 😀

  3. Larry739 says:

    Congratulations. It is amazing how much fun it is to find 1000 caches. It is a significant accomplishment.

Leave a Reply

