New caches

Well, it’s been an interesting week for me in caching. I’ve placed three new caches in the area to start a new puzzle series and have another seven or eight to plan out. Plus, with updates to my TB race, we have a starting group of 13 for the top 10. Yep, you read that right. Visit that blog to see why.

So about my new series.  To go along with the advice posts about caching, I came up with an idea that 8601 called pure evil.  The series is called “A Lesson in Ciphers”.  Each cache has a different form of cipher used.  With a little bit of information about the history of ciphers thrown in, the series will help introduce cachers to that type of puzzle, and hopefully help them improve their cipher decryption skills.

So far, the first three caches have been placed.  They are:

A Lesson in Ciphers #1

A Lesson in Ciphers #2

A Lesson in Ciphers #3

One catch.  Only the first two can be solved on their own.  After that, each lesson will require information found inside the caches for previous lessons to solve.  Considering that you don’t know which clues go with which caches, that should make it a bit more interesting.  And just to keep things going with my evil streak, the ciphers get more difficult the further along in the lessons you go.

So while it’s been a bit slow on my blog, know that its for a reason.  I hope to get another entry about puzzles posted later this week.

TripCyclone

This entry was posted in Geocaching. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New caches

  1. P.J. says:

    I give you much credit for coming up with a series like that. I have nine live caches now and 10 total (one was an event) and I think I might place one or two more, but that’s about all I feel I can maintain. If I’m ever in your area, I’ll have to peek at this series. 🙂

Leave a Reply

