Goals for 2011

After having gone over some highlights from 2010, why not look at some goals for 2011.  Most of these are some geocaching goals, but there are a few additional goals for myself as well.In the last two years, I’ve hit 1000 caches during the year.  I’d like to see if I can continue that again this year.

Geowoodstock was a lot of fun.  Between the series of events I attended, the online geobuddies I finally got to meet, and the trip with Webscouter. surrounding that event, even the not-so-fun robbery and dead car, all made for a very memorable trip.  I’m hoping that I might get to do this again, minus the robbery and dead car.

I’ve finished the Nebraska and Washington county challenges.  I’ve cleared out a considerable portion of Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma.  I’m hoping I can finish one of those this year.

There are a few concepts for potential caches that I’d like to flesh out.  One has been on my mind for a while, but I just haven’t gotten around to putting in the work required to create it.  Maybe I’ll have the energy this year.

Last year, I lost about 15 pounds.  It was the first significant weight loss I’ve had in a while and it wasn’t even a planned goal.  I’m hoping to match that again this year.  I’ve already lost the few pounds I put on over the holiday season, so that’s a start.  There is a “Biggest Loser” style competition at work that I signed up for to help spur me along.

Walking was something I started doing last fall, and while I eventually lost track of it, I enjoyed the time so I want to start doing that again…once the weather perks up a bit.

That sounds like a few good goals, and most are easily within my means to achieve.  Some even compliment each other.  YAY!

TripCyclone

This entry was posted in Geocaching. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

